Music Alumni

Mission Statement 

The mission of the College of the Ozarks Music Alumni Association (CofOMAA) is to provide the music students, staff and faculty with the needed resources to create a well-rounded student that is prepared for the music industry job market upon graduation. The chapter will accomplish this by maintaining a forum between the Association and staff of the Music Department, where reciprocation of constructive ideas and suggestions for the welfare of the music program can be exchanged. The chapter shall ensure all initiated programs are incorporated with an unbiased agenda, based on maintaining the integrity of the chapter as a whole as well as upholding the ideals our alma mater was founded upon.


Membership dues with the College of the Ozarks Alumni Association AND the Music Alumni Chapter must be paid and the individual recognized in good standing with the College of the Ozarks in order to  be entitled to the privileges of an active member within the chapter.

Membership is open to all graduates of the College of the Ozarks with a music degree and those graduates who, during their C of  O experience, have been a member of any department ensemble. The annual fee for College of the Ozarks Alumni Association is $10.00. The annual fee for the Music Alumni Chapter is $10.00. 

Scholarship Information

Each year the Music Alumni Chapter awards a Book Scholarship which is presented to a male and female music major who has demonstrated outstanding musical and academic skills in his/her declared major area, has exhibited contributions to the Music Department, C of O community and surrounding area and who shows potential as a future performer, composer, or educator in the field of music.  The Book Scholarship is in the amount of $250.00 per award totaling $500.00. If you have an interest in donating to this chapter fund, you may contact Cynthia Williams Phelps, President of Music Alumni Chapter.

You can find our Music Alumni Association Chapter news at


For the latest in College of the Ozarks Music Department news, check out the “Take Note” blog:


Music Alumni Scholarship Recipients

2012 - Sabrina Elliott Sabrina Elliott
Sabrina Elliott

Noah Fry
Noah Fry
  Noah Fry
2011 - Grant Allen
  Amber Holtcamp
2010 - Ashley Pack
  Caleb Lawson
2009 - Leslie McCullough
  Joel Miller
2008 - Allen Green
  John Willis
2007 - Angela Spencer
  Michael Wilson
2006 - Caleb Lester
  Julie Silengo


facebook twitter youtube vimeo
Hard Work U - Logo

Your generous support helps shape students' lives.

© 2017 College of the Ozarks ®
100 Opportunity Avenue, Point Lookout, MO 65726
Main Number: 1.800.222.0525