Hard Work U Logo

Faculty and Staff

John Anderson

Title: Chairman, Division of Business, Applied and Technical Sciences; General Farm Manager & Associate Professor of Agriculture

Education: B.S. Agribusiness – College of the Ozarks
M.S. Agriculture – Arkansas State University
Ph.D. Agricultural Economics – Oklahoma State University

Teaching Focus: Agribusiness, Agriculture Economics, Agriculture Development

Staff Responsibilities: General Agriculture Operations Manager

Year Started: 2016

janderson@cofo.edu

Luke Barnett

Title: Agronomy and Feed Mill Manager, Assistant Dairy Manager

Education: B.S. Agribusiness and Animal Science – College of the Ozarks

M.S. Plant, Pest and Soil Management – University of Missouri-Columbia 

Teaching Focus:

Staff Responsibilities: Agronomy and Feed Mill Manager, Assistant Dairy Manager

Year Started: 2017

lbarnett@cofo.edu

Ryan Bilyeu

Title:  Dairy Farm Manager

Education: B.S. Agronomy and Agribusiness, minor Animal Science -- College of the Ozarks

Staff Responsibilities: Dairy Farm Manager

Year Started: 2015

rbilyeu@cofo.edu

Tammy Holder

Title: Assistant Professor of Agriculture & Beef Farm Manager

Education: B.S. Agribusiness and Biology – College of the Ozarks
M.S. Agronomy, Emphasis in Forage Physiology – University of Arkansas

Teaching Focus: Agronomy

Staff Responsibilities: Beef Farm Manager

Year Started: 2010

tholder@cofo.edu

Mark Hubbard

Title: Professor of Agriculture

Education: B.S. Forestry – North Carolina State University
M.S. Horticulture – Clemson University
Ph.D. Horticulture – Michigan State University

Teaching Focus: Horticulture Sciences

Year Started: 2014

hubbard@cofo.edu

Adam Kimrey

Title: Processing Plant Manager

Education: B.S. Agriculture Business, minor Accounting – College of the Ozarks

Staff Responsibilities: Meat Processing Plant Manager

Year Started: 2008

akimrey@cofo.edu

Sean Milliken

Title: Assistant Professor of Agriculture & Hog Farm Manager

Education: B.S. Animal Science – University of Arkansas 
M.S. General Agriculture – University of Arkansas

Teaching Focus: Animal Science, Agriculture Development

Staff Responsibilities: Hog Farm Manager

Year Started: 2016

smilliken@cofo.edu

Donn Russell

Title: Professor of Agriculture

Education: B.S. Agriculture Education – Iowa State University

M.S. Agriculture Education – Iowa State University

Ph.D. Agriculture Education – Iowa State University

Teaching Focus: Agriculture Education, Agribusiness, Technology, Equine Science

Staff Responsibilities: Technologies Assistant

Year Started: 2000

russell@cofo.edu

Kevin Sargent

Title: Assistant Professor fo Agriculture

Education: B.S. Animal Science – University of Missouri-Columbia 

M.S. Animal Science, Reproductive Physiology – University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Ph.D. Animal Science, Reproductive Physiology – University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Teaching Focus: Animal Science

Year Started: 2017

ksargent@cofo.edu

Matthew Shekels

Title: Assistant Professor of Agriculture 

Education: B.S. Agribusiness – Arkansas Tech University
M.S. Agribusiness – Kansas State University

Teaching Focus: Agribusiness, Animal Science

Staff Responsibilities: Milk Processing Supervisor

Year Started: 2016

mshekels@cofo.edu

Lori Simmons

Title: Farmers Market Director and Kranzush Garden Manager

Experience:  I was raised on a farm, assisting customers at our family-run greenhouse, gift shop, and nursery business. For over seven years I served as managing partner, overseeing daily operations, managing all public relations, and developing a thriving agritainment business.

Staff Responsibilities: Farmers Market Manager, Agriculture PR Supervisor, assists in milk processing

Year Started: 2015

lsimmons@cofo.edu

 


White rectangular Hard Work U logo
Hard Work U.®

© 2017 College of the Ozarks 100 Opportunity Ave. Point Lookout, MO 65726


Main Number: 1.800.222.0525


Keeter Center Ralph Foster Museum Campus Store Lab School (K-12) Directory Campusweb